Eternal Friend

Eternal Friend
Eternal Friend

Friday nights we’ve had
Be as it may this one seemed peculiar
Reason? Couldn’t tell but exceptional it was
As the stars sparkled
The moon stood still to witness
This enormous phenomenon in the chronicle of the universe

A weekend was to be challenged
Packed to its aptitude was the auditorium
As a navy-blue hue saturated it
Indeed, a weekend had to be challenged

Praise melodies attributed by dances
Were sang to the Alpha and Omega
At the Alpha of this resplendent occasion
The Word was dissected
The chronos had just launched the Word feast
Heavy were my eyes but leaving the table was a mirage

My taste buds had just savored the goodness of my “to be” Eternal Friend
And I made a resolution to relinquish
My cosmos existence to this Eternal Friend
A Friend whose perfection didn’t stymie

His love for me
With my imperfections did He embrace
On this starry Friday night, I met a Friend
An Eternal One -- His name Christ Jesus